ArabicFrench (Fr)English (United Kingdom)
General Presentation of the Northern Lake project Print E-mail

The project of cleansing the Northern Lake of Tunis and developing its Banks constitutes one of the most ambitious urban development projects of the modern Tunisia, it aims mainly :

  • To rehabilitate the northern basin of the Tunis Lake, used for a long time as receptacle of waste and rain water of the northern districts of the city
  •  To re-orientate part of the urban expansion of Tunis towards the hyper centre of the metropolis and to contribute, thus, in safeguarding the arable lands located in periphery;
  •  To support a planned and coherent development of the capital extension by the creation of the new city.

The first phase of the project was carried out between 1985 and 1988.It related to the completion of the cleansing work of the Lake and the regularization of the layout of its banks; it was made possible thanks to the efforts deployed by the State to restructure the cleansing network of Tunis and to ensure the interception of the polluted water discharges through ONAS canal.
This work having put an end to the rejections of the waste water in the Lake, offered a certain balance to the ecosystem and, consequently, the possibility of reconciling the Northern part of the water level with surrounding urban fabric.Thus the urbanization of the new banks is integrated in the urban dynamics of Great Tunis.
While completing the cleansing of the water level, SPLT prepared the land platform of the banks of the Northern Lake of Tunis in order to make them ready to receive the infrastructures necessary to their urbanization.

The Lake Banks territory covers approximately 1300 ha. It is located in a junction point between the centre of Tunis and its suburbs. Therefore, it represents a strategic stake with respect to the space organization policy of the capital which relates to: 
  • lightening the loads which weigh on Tunis
  • structuring the Northern littoral threatened by the anarchistic urbanization
  •  improving the natural environment.
  • participating in the integration of the capital in its national and international environment.

SPLT benefited from the strategic position of its grounds and the total control of its land to promote a development party making of the Lake project the city of the third millennium where the environmental components and the quality of urban space were the major concern in the organization of the future agglomeration.

A general development plan was worked out for the whole of the Lake territory providing all the equipment and infrastructures necessary to the autonomous operation of the future city.

The general program was revised twice for the purposes of complying with the new choices as regards urbanization of the new city of the lake. The first revision of the program was made in 1998 at the time of the new orientations fixed for the Northern east zone (zone which covers 800 ha) and the second time; it started at the end of the year 2006.

The construction schedule, as it arises out from the most current data provides approximately 11.7 million m² of S.H.O* floors for the 1300 ha distributed as follows:

  •  5.85 million m² of floors for the residences (33.500 residences)
  •  5.85 million m² of floors for the offices, the zones of activities and services and for the public and sporting equipment.

Thus, the portion reserved for the housing represents, when considering the relating utility services, 50% of projected H.O surface. The estimated population is about 289.000 people including 149.000 residents and 140.000 non residents (employment).

The grounds assigned to natural spaces, apart from the private gardens, will represent nearly 30% of the total surface thus making it possible to reach a ratio of about 20 m² of park per capita.

It is to point out that the new development prospects of the lake project is targeting the implementation of the State policy as regards integration of Great Tunis in its national and international environment. This new urban development policy of strategic character aims, in the second decade of the 21st century, in the coherence of the development procedures, the technical strictness and the compliance with the environmental standards, the renewal of the urban image of the capital.

As an example, we can cite the operation of Tunis Sports City which, by the importance of the surface which it will cover (250 ha) and its planned development program will offer to the capital a centre of international size structured around the topic of sport.

 
News - Contact
Lastest News
Information
Laws and regulations
Archives news
Services
Avis / Appel d'offres
Useful links
 
Copyright © 2006
Rue du Lac Rodrigo de Freitas - Les Berges du Lac de Tunis. BP n°36 - 1080 Tunis Cedex

ArabicFrench (Fr)English (United Kingdom)
Présentation générale du projet du Lac Nord Imprimer Envoyer

Le projet d’assainissement du Lac Nord de Tunis et d’aménagement de ses Berges constitue l’un des projets de développement urbain les plus ambitieux de la Tunisie moderne, il vise principalement à :

  • réhabiliter le bassin nord du Lac de Tunis, longtemps utilisé comme réceptacle des eaux usées et pluviales des quartiers Nord de la ville
  • réorienter une partie de l’extension de la ville de Tunis vers l’hypercentre de la métropole et contribuer, ainsi, à la préservation des terres agricoles situées en périphérie ;
  • favoriser un développement planifié et cohérent de l’extension de la capitale par la création de la ville nouvelle.

La première phase du projet a été réalisée entre 1985 et 1988.Elle a porté sur l’exécution des travaux d’assainissement du Lac et de la régularisation du tracé de ses berges ; elle a été rendue possible grâce aux efforts préalable consentis par l’Etat pour restructurer le réseau d’assainissement de la ville de Tunis et pour assurer l’interception des rejets d’eaux polluées par le biais du canal de l’ONAS.

Ces travaux ayant mis fin aux rejets des eaux usées dans le Lac, ont offert un certain équilibre à l’écosystème et, par suite, la possibilité de réconcilier la partie Nord du plan d’eau avec le tissu urbain environnant. Ainsi se trouve intégrée l’urbanisation des nouvelles berges dans la dynamique urbaine du Grand Tunis.

Tout en achevant l’assainissement du plan d’eau, la SPLT a préparé la plate-forme foncière des berges du Lac Nord de Tunis en vue de les rendre aptes à recevoir les infrastructures nécessaires à leur urbanisation.

Le territoire des Berges du Lac couvre environ 1300 ha. Il est situé en position charnière entre le centre de Tunis et la banlieue. De ce fait, il représente un enjeu stratégique eu égard à la politique d’organisation spatiale de la capitale qui porte sur :

  • l’allègement des charges qui pèsent sur Tunis
  • la structuration du littoral Nord menacé par l’urbanisation anarchique
  • l’amélioration de l’environnement naturel.
  • la participation à l’intégration de la capitale dans son environnement national et international.

La SPLT a profité de la position stratégique de ses terrains et de la maîtrise totale de son foncier pour développer un parti d’aménagement faisant du projet du Lac la ville du troisième millénaire où les composantes environnementales et la qualité de l’espace urbain ont été le souci majeur dans l’organisation de la future agglomération.

Un plan d’aménagement général a été élaboré pour l’ensemble du territoire du Lac prévoyant tous les équipements et infrastructures nécessaires à l’autonomie de fonctionnement de la future ville.

Le programme général a été révisé à deux reprises et ce, dans la perspective de le mettre en conformité avec les nouveaux choix en matière d’urbanisation de la nouvelle ville du lac. La première révision du programme a été élaborée en 1998 à l’occasion des nouvelles orientations fixées pour la zone Nord Est (zone qui couvre 800 ha) et la deuxième a été entamée à la fin de l’année 2006.

Le programme de construction, tel qu’il découle des données les plus actuelles, prévoit environ 11.7 millions de m² de planchers S.H.O. pour les 1300 ha répartis comme suit::

  • 5.85 millions de m² de planchers pour les logements (33.500 logements)
  • 5.85 millions de m² de planchers pour les bureaux, les zones d’activités et de services et pour les équipements publics et sportifs.

Ainsi, la part réservée à l’habitat représente, en tenant compte des équipements collectifs y afférents, 50% de la surface H.O projetée. La population escomptée est de l’ordre de 289.000 personnes dont 149.000 résidents et 140.000 de non résidents (emplois).

Les terrains affectés aux espaces naturels, en dehors des jardins privés, représenteront près de 30% de la superficie totale permettant ainsi d’atteindre un ratio de l’ordre de 20 m² d’espace vert par habitant.

Il est signalé que les nouvelles perspectives de développement du projet du lac ambitionnent la mise en œuvre de la politique de l’Etat en matière d’intégration du Grand Tunis dans son environnement national et international. Cette nouvelle politique urbaine à caractère stratégique vise, à l’horizon de la deuxième décennie du XXIème siècle, dans la cohérence des procédures d’aménagement, la rigueur technique et le respect des normes environnementales, le renouvellement de l’image urbaine de la capitale.

Comme exemple, nous pouvons citer l’opération de Tunis Sports City qui, par l’importance de la surface qu’elle va couvrir (250 ha) et son programme d’aménagement projeté, va offrir à la capitale un centre de dimension internationale structuré autour du thème du sport.

 
Actualités - Contact
Dernières actualités
Documentation
Textes réglementaires
Archives actualités
Services
Avis / Appel d'offres
Liens utiles
 
Copyright © 2006
Rue du Lac Rodrigo de Freitas - Les Berges du Lac de Tunis. BP n°36 - 1080 Tunis Cedex